NEIGHBOR ENGAGEMENT TEAM (NET)

Our Neighbors in need come to Greater Hickory Cooperative Christian Ministry for help in a crisis situation.  The Neighbor Engagement Team serves as the first stop for our neighbors to inquire about receiving services for help. Our neighbors may need:

• Financial help to prevent eviction or utility disconnection.

• Certification for access to the Medical Ministries Clinic and/or Pharmacy.

• Supplemental food

• Laundry services 

• Access to a hot shower

• Speak with a housing specialist

• Thrift Store vouchers for free clothing and/or housewares as eligible

PROGRAM DETAILS

GHCCM provides a variety of services including food, financial assistance, medical care, pharmacy services, wrap services and referrals to partnering agencies. Specifically, food, and financial assistance are restricted to persons living in the Greater Hickory Area. Medical care and access to low-cost medications are available to Catawba and Alexander County residents who are uninsured and meet eligibility criteria.

Please print and bring client service applications with you. If you do not have access to a printer, forms are available in the office.

Financial Assistance Form

Food Application Form English

Food Application Form Spanish

Healthcare Application Form

ELIGIBILITY

HOURS OF OPERATION

Neighborhood Engagement Team
828-327-0979
Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Friday: 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Contact

Susie Tolbert

NET Coordinator

828-323-7914

sstolbert@ccmhickory.org

Bonnie Harper

Housing Coordinator 

 828-323-7908   

  housing@ccmhickory.org

Samantha Sierra

Intake/Case manager

828-327-0979 ext 256 

ssierra@ccmhickory.org

Jane Duralia

SOAR Case Manager

828-327-0979 ext 242

soar@ccmhickory.org

Denise Taylor

POM/Empowerment Coach

828-327-0979 ext 308

dstaylor@ccmhickory.org

Heather Hall

Administrative Assistant

828-327-0979 ext 221

hlhall@ccmhickory.org

Rapid Rehousing Case Manager

828-327-0979

Paulina Zaritski

NET/Nutrition Center Manager 

828-327-0979 ext

pgzaritski@ccmhikcory.org