NEIGHBOR ENGAGEMENT TEAM (NET)

Our Neighbors in need come to Greater Hickory Cooperative Christian Ministry for help in a crisis situation.  The Neighbor Engagement Team serves as the first stop for our neighbors to inquire about receiving services for help. Our neighbors may need:

 Financial help available:

 

• Eviction prevention (rent and mortgage)

• Prevent utility disconnection

• City of Hickory COVID-19 relief (utility, rent, mortgage assistance)

  • Additional help available:

• Monthly Supplemental food

Housing Support Services: 

Rapid Rehousing

• Coordinated Entry

Homeless Ministry:

• Self-serve Laundry

• Access to a hot showers

• Supplemental food bag

• Thrift Store vouchers for free clothing and/or housewares as eligible

PROGRAM DETAILS

GHCCM provides a variety of services including food, financial assistance, medical care, pharmacy services, wrap services and referrals to partnering agencies. Specifically, food, and financial assistance are restricted to persons living in the Greater Hickory Area. Medical care and access to low-cost medications are available to Catawba and Alexander County residents who are uninsured and meet eligibility criteria.

Please print and bring client service applications with you. If you do not have access to a printer, forms are available in the office.

Financial Assistance Form

Food Application Form English

Food Application Form Spanish

Healthcare Application Form

ELIGIBILITY

HOURS OF OPERATION

Neighborhood Engagement Team
828-327-0979
Monday – Thursday: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Friday: 8:00 am-12:00 pm

Contact

Paulina Zaritski

NET/Nutrition Center Manager

828-327-0979

pgzaritski@ccmhickory.org

Susie Tolbert

NET Coordinator

 828-323-7914

  sstolbert@ccmhickory.org

Heather Hall

Administrative Assistant

828-327-0979 ext 221

hlhall@ccmhickory.org

Bonnie Harper

Housing Supervisor

828-323-7908

housing@ccmhickory.org

Stacy Gibson

Rapid Rehousing Case Manager

828-327-0979 ext 256

swgibson@ccmhickory.org

Jane Duralia

SOAR Case Manager

828-327-0979 ext 225

SOAR@ccmhickory.org

Stephanie Ferguson

NET/Reception

828-327-0979

slutzferguston@ccmhickory.org

Jeremiah Weeks

NET/Reception

828-327-0979

jjweeks@ccmhickory.org